Wine Regions

LoadingAdd to itinerary

Hawke’s Bay, Marlborough and Napier are just a few of the names that are synonymous with New Zealand’s wine country. Boasting a 380-kilometre sign-posted wine tour, New Zealand is the perfect place to meander across wine country, indulging the opportunity to enjoy a few glasses along the way. With over 120 cellar doors on the wine route, the wine connoisseur is spoilt for choice. When it gets down to it, the five must-see regions of New Zealand are Napier, Marlborough, Wellington, Blenheim, Hawke’s Bay and Christchurch.

Hawke’s Bay is arguably the primary wine region. Boasting a warm, dry climate, it is the first stop on the wine tour. Hastings and Napier are known for their art deco influences. The prominence of this era of architecture is due to a 1931 earthquake, which devastated the township, resulting in a titanic rebuild. The Wairarapa region is home to some historic townships. Some, such as Picton, revolve around the sea. Visiting these hamlets will allow visitors to indulge in some of New Zealand’s history and further explore the diverse landscape of the country that is truly celebrated for its wine.
Wine Regions

New Zealand Directory

Instagram @W2TravelSeries

Part of The Welcome-To Luxury Series
New Zealand • Dubai • Abu Dhabi • Victoria • Australia • South Africa


Lost your password?